Wednesday August 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUL 4.8%
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate YoY JUL 5.1%
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate MoM JUL 0.2%
Wednesday August 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Private Sector Credit YoY JUL 6.16%
06:00 AM
ZA
M3 Money Supply YoY JUL 5.96%
Thursday August 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI YoY JUL 4%
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI MoM JUL -0.3%
12:00 PM
ZA
Balance of Trade JUL ZAR10.67B
Friday September 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
ZA
ABSA Manufacturing PMI AUG 42.9
11:30 AM
ZA
Total New Vehicle Sales AUG 46719
Tuesday September 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:15 AM
ZA
Standard Bank PMI AUG 50.1
09:30 AM
ZA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q2 -0.7%
09:30 AM
ZA
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q2 1%
Wednesday September 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:00 AM
ZA
Business Confidence Q3 29
Thursday September 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Foreign Exchange Reserves AUG $46.75B
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production MoM JUL 0%
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production YoY JUL -2.3%
Tuesday September 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Current Account Q2 ZAR-92B
09:30 AM
ZA
Gold Production YoY JUL
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production YoY JUL -0.8%
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production MoM JUL -2.6%
11:00 AM
ZA
Consumer Confidence Q3 -9
Wednesday September 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales MoM JUL 0.2%
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales YoY JUL 2.9%
Wednesday September 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Core Inflation Rate YoY AUG
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate YoY AUG
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate MoM AUG
Thursday September 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
ZA
Interest Rate Decision 6.75%
01:00 PM
ZA
Prime Overdraft Rate 10.25%
Thursday September 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI MoM AUG
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI YoY AUG
Friday September 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
M3 Money Supply YoY AUG
06:00 AM
ZA
Private Sector Credit YoY AUG
12:00 PM
ZA
Balance of Trade AUG
Monday October 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
ZA
Total New Vehicle Sales SEP
Tuesday October 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
ZA
ABSA Manufacturing PMI SEP
Wednesday October 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:15 AM
ZA
Standard Bank PMI SEP
Friday October 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Foreign Exchange Reserves SEP
Tuesday October 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production YoY AUG
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production MoM AUG
Thursday October 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production MoM AUG
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production YoY AUG
09:30 AM
ZA
Gold Production YoY AUG
Wednesday October 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate YoY SEP
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate MoM SEP
08:00 AM
ZA
Core Inflation Rate YoY SEP
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales YoY AUG
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales MoM AUG
Thursday October 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI YoY SEP
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI MoM SEP
Monday October 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Private Sector Credit YoY SEP
06:00 AM
ZA
M3 Money Supply YoY SEP
Tuesday October 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
ZA
Balance of Trade SEP
Wednesday November 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
ZA
ABSA Manufacturing PMI OCT
11:30 AM
ZA
Total New Vehicle Sales OCT
Friday November 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:15 AM
ZA
Standard Bank PMI OCT
Tuesday November 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Foreign Exchange Reserves OCT
Thursday November 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
Gold Production YoY SEP
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production YoY SEP
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production MoM SEP
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production MoM SEP
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production YoY SEP
Wednesday November 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales MoM SEP
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales YoY SEP




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





South Africa | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for South Africa. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.