Tuesday August 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
New Motor Vehicle Sales MoM JUL -2% 1.1% ®
01:30 AM
AU
New Motor Vehicle Sales YoY JUL 1.8% 3.4% ®
01:30 AM
AU
RBA Meeting Minutes
Wednesday August 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Westpac Leading Index MoM JUL 0.1% -0.2% ®
01:30 AM
AU
Wage Price Index YoY Q2 1.9% 1.9%
01:30 AM
AU
Wage Price Index QoQ Q2 0.5% 0.6% ®
Thursday August 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Part Time Employment Chg JUL 48.2K -48K
01:30 AM
AU
Unemployment Rate JUL 5.6% 5.7% ®
01:30 AM
AU
Employment Change JUL 27.9K 20.0K ®
01:30 AM
AU
Full Time Employment Chg JUL -20.3K 69.3K ®
01:30 AM
AU
Participation Rate JUL 65.1% 65.0%
Tuesday August 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
AU
HIA New Home Sales MoM JUL -6.9%
Wednesday August 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Building Permits MoM JUL 10.9%
01:30 AM
AU
Construction Work Done QoQ Q2 -0.7%
Thursday August 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Private Sector Credit YoY JUL 5.4%
01:30 AM
AU
Private Sector Credit MoM JUL 0.6%
11:30 PM
AU
AIG Manufacturing Index AUG 56.0
Friday September 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Private Capital Expenditure QoQ Q2 0.3%
Monday September 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
ANZ Job Advertisements MoM AUG 1.5%
01:30 AM
AU
Business Inventories QoQ Q2 1.2%
11:30 PM
AU
AIG Services Index AUG 56.4
Tuesday September 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
AU
TD-MI Inflation Gauge MoM AUG 0.1%
01:30 AM
AU
Company Gross Profits QoQ Q2 6.0%
01:30 AM
AU
Current Account Q2 A$-3.1B
04:30 AM
AU
RBA Interest Rate Decision 1.5%
Wednesday September 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
GDP Deflator QoQ Q2 2.2%
01:30 AM
AU
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q2 0.3%
01:30 AM
AU
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q2 1.7%
01:30 AM
AU
GDP Capital Expenditure QoQ Q2 -0.6%
01:30 AM
AU
GDP Final Consumption QoQ Q2 0.6%
11:30 PM
AU
AIG Construction Index AUG 60.5
Thursday September 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Imports MoM JUL 2%
01:30 AM
AU
Balance of Trade JUL A$0.86B
01:30 AM
AU
Exports MoM JUL -1%
01:30 AM
AU
Retail Sales MoM JUL 0.3%
Saturday September 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Home Loans MoM JUL
01:30 AM
AU
Investment Lending for Homes JUL
Wednesday September 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Westpac Consumer Confidence Index SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Westpac Consumer Confidence Change SEP
01:30 AM
AU
NAB Business Confidence AUG 12
Thursday September 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
Participation Rate AUG 65.1%
01:30 AM
AU
Full Time Employment Chg AUG -20.3K
01:30 AM
AU
Employment Change AUG 27.9K
01:30 AM
AU
Unemployment Rate AUG 5.6%
01:30 AM
AU
Part Time Employment Chg AUG 48.2K
Friday September 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
AU
Consumer Inflation Expectations SEP 4.2%
Monday September 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
New Motor Vehicle Sales YoY AUG 1.8%
01:30 AM
AU
New Motor Vehicle Sales MoM AUG -2%
Tuesday September 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
House Price Index YoY Q2 10.2%
01:30 AM
AU
House Price Index QoQ Q2 2.2%
01:30 AM
AU
RBA Meeting Minutes
02:30 PM
AU
CB Leading Indicator JUL
Wednesday September 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Westpac Leading Index MoM AUG 0.1%
Thursday September 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 AM
AU
RBA Bulletin
Saturday September 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
AU
HIA New Home Sales MoM AUG
01:30 AM
AU
Private Sector Credit MoM AUG
01:30 AM
AU
Private Sector Credit YoY AUG
Sunday October 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
AU
AIG Manufacturing Index SEP
Tuesday October 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
TD-MI Inflation Gauge MoM SEP
12:30 AM
AU
ANZ Job Advertisements MoM SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Building Permits MoM AUG
03:30 AM
AU
RBA Interest Rate Decision
10:30 PM
AU
AIG Services Index SEP
Thursday October 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Retail Sales MoM AUG
12:30 AM
AU
Balance of Trade AUG
12:30 AM
AU
Imports MoM AUG
12:30 AM
AU
Exports MoM AUG
10:30 PM
AU
AIG Construction Index SEP
Tuesday October 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
AU
Westpac Consumer Confidence Index OCT
11:30 PM
AU
Westpac Consumer Confidence Change OCT
Wednesday October 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Investment Lending for Homes AUG
12:30 AM
AU
Home Loans MoM AUG
12:30 AM
AU
NAB Business Confidence SEP
Friday October 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
AU
Consumer Inflation Expectations OCT
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Financial Stability Review
Tuesday October 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
New Motor Vehicle Sales YoY SEP
12:30 AM
AU
New Motor Vehicle Sales MoM SEP
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Meeting Minutes
11:30 PM
AU
Westpac Leading Index MoM SEP
Thursday October 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Part Time Employment Chg SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Unemployment Rate SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Employment Change SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Full Time Employment Chg SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Participation Rate SEP
02:30 PM
AU
CB Leading Indicator AUG
Wednesday October 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Inflation Rate QoQ Q3 0.2%
12:30 AM
AU
Inflation Rate YoY Q3 1.9%
Thursday October 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Trimmed Mean CPI QoQ Q3 0.5%
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Trimmed Mean CPI YoY Q3 1.8%
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Weighted Mean CPI YoY Q3 1.8%
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Weighted Mean CPI QoQ Q3 0.5%
12:30 AM
AU
Export Prices QoQ Q3 -5.7%
12:30 AM
AU
Import Prices QoQ Q3 -0.1%
Friday October 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
PPI YoY Q3 1.7%
12:30 AM
AU
PPI QoQ Q3 0.5%
Saturday October 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
AU
HIA New Home Sales MoM SEP
Tuesday October 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Private Sector Credit MoM SEP
12:30 AM
AU
TD-MI Inflation Gauge MoM OCT
12:30 AM
AU
Private Sector Credit YoY SEP
10:30 PM
AU
AIG Manufacturing Index OCT
Thursday November 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Building Permits MoM SEP
10:30 PM
AU
AIG Services Index OCT
Friday November 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Imports MoM SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Balance of Trade SEP
12:30 AM
AU
Exports MoM SEP
Saturday November 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
Retail Sales MoM SEP
Monday November 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
ANZ Job Advertisements MoM OCT
10:30 PM
AU
AIG Construction Index OCT
Tuesday November 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:30 AM
AU
RBA Interest Rate Decision
Wednesday November 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
NAB Business Confidence OCT
Friday November 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
AU
RBA Statement on Monetary Policy
12:30 AM
AU
Home Loans MoM SEP
Tuesday November 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
AU
Westpac Consumer Confidence Index NOV
11:30 PM
AU
Westpac Consumer Confidence Change NOV




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Australia | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Australia. This page provides - Australia | Economic Calendar - actual values, historical data, forecast, chart, statistics, economic calendar and news.