Tuesday May 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
JP
Reuters Tankan Index MAY 24 26
Wednesday May 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
JP
BoJ Gov Kuroda Speech
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Final MAR 114.4 115.2
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Final MAR 105.5 104.7
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment MAY/20 ¥778.5B ¥1758.3B ®
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners 20/MAY ¥-26.4B ¥371.9B ®
Thursday May 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
JP
Core Inflation Rate YoY APR 0.3% 0.2%
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate Ex-Food and Energy YoY APR 0.0% -0.1%
11:30 PM
JP
Tokyo Core CPI YoY MAY 0.1% -0.1%
11:30 PM
JP
Tokyo CPI YoY MAY 0.2% -0.1%
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate YoY APR 0.4% 0.2%
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate MoM APR 0.1% -0.1%
Saturday May 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:20 AM
JP
BoJ Gov Kuroda Speech
Monday May 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
JP
Jobs/applications ratio APR 1.45%
11:30 PM
JP
Household Spending MoM APR -2.0%
11:30 PM
JP
Household Spending YoY APR -1.3%
11:30 PM
JP
Unemployment Rate APR 2.8%
11:50 PM
JP
Retail Sales MoM APR 0.2%
11:50 PM
JP
Retail Sales YoY APR 2.1%
Tuesday May 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Industrial Production YoY Prel APR 3.5%
11:50 PM
JP
Industrial Production MoM Prel APR -1.9%
Wednesday May 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Construction Orders YoY APR 1.1%
05:00 AM
JP
Housing Starts YoY APR 0.2%
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment MAY/27 ¥778.5B
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners 27/MAY ¥-26.4B
11:50 PM
JP
Capital Spending YoY Q1 3.8%
Thursday June 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI Final MAY 52.7
03:45 AM
JP
10-Year JGB Auction 0.030%
Friday June 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Consumer Confidence MAY 43.2
Monday June 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Services PMI MAY 52.2
Tuesday June 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
JP
Average Cash Earnings YoY APR -0.4%
03:45 AM
JP
30-Year JGB Auction 0.819%
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Exchange Reserves MAY $1242.3B
Wednesday June 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Prel APR 114.4
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Prel APR 105.5
11:50 PM
JP
GDP External Demand QoQ Final MAR 0.4%
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Private Consumption QoQ Final Q1 0.0%
11:50 PM
JP
Current Account APR ¥2907.7B
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment 3/JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners 3/JUN
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Final Q1 0.3%
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Growth Annualized Final Q1 1.2%
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Capital Expenditure QoQ Final Q1 2.0%
11:50 PM
JP
Bank Lending YoY MAY 3.0%
Thursday June 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Eco Watchers Survey Current MAY 48.1
05:00 AM
JP
Eco Watchers Survey Outlook MAY 48.8
Friday June 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
Tertiary Industry Index MoM APR -0.2%
Sunday June 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Machinery Orders YoY APR -0.7%
11:50 PM
JP
Machinery Orders MoM APR 1.4%
11:50 PM
JP
PPI MoM MAY 0.2%
11:50 PM
JP
PPI YoY MAY 2.1%
Monday June 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
JP
Machine Tool Orders YoY MAY 34.7%
11:50 PM
JP
BSI Large Manufacturing QoQ Q2 1.1
Wednesday June 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
Capacity Utilization MoM APR -1.6%
04:30 AM
JP
Industrial Production YoY Final APR 3.5%
04:30 AM
JP
Industrial Production MoM Final APR -1.9%
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUN/08
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUN/08
Friday June 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 AM
JP
BoJ Interest Rate Decision -0.1%
Monday June 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Balance of Trade MAY ¥482B
11:50 PM
JP
Exports YoY MAY 7.5%
11:50 PM
JP
Imports YoY MAY 15.1%
Tuesday June 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
JP
Reuters Tankan Index JUN 24
11:50 PM
JP
BoJ Monetary Policy Meeting Minutes
Wednesday June 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:30 AM
JP
All Industry Activity Index MoM APR -0.6%
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUN/15
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUN/15
Friday June 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI Flash JUN 52
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Final APR 114.4
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Final APR 105.5
Wednesday June 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUN/22
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUN/22
11:50 PM
JP
Retail Sales MoM MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Retail Sales YoY MAY
Thursday June 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
JP
Jobs/applications ratio MAY
11:30 PM
JP
Unemployment Rate MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Industrial Production YoY Prel MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Industrial Production MoM Prel MAY
Friday June 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Construction Orders YoY MAY
05:00 AM
JP
Housing Starts YoY MAY
11:30 PM
JP
Household Spending MoM MAY
11:30 PM
JP
Core Inflation Rate YoY MAY 0.3%
11:30 PM
JP
Household Spending YoY MAY
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate Ex-Food and Energy YoY MAY 0%
11:30 PM
JP
Tokyo Core CPI YoY JUN 0.1%
11:30 PM
JP
Tokyo CPI YoY JUN 0.2%
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate YoY MAY 0.4%
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate MoM MAY 0.1%
11:50 PM
JP
Tankan Large All Industry Capex JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Tankan Small Manufacturers Index Q2 5
Saturday July 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Consumer Confidence JUN
Sunday July 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Tankan Large Manufacturers Index Q2 12
11:50 PM
JP
Tankan Large Non-Manufacturing Index Q2 20
Monday July 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI Final JUN
Tuesday July 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:45 AM
JP
10-Year JGB Auction
Wednesday July 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Services PMI JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUN/29
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUN/29
Thursday July 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:45 AM
JP
30-Year JGB Auction
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Exchange Reserves JUN
Friday July 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
JP
Average Cash Earnings YoY MAY
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Prel MAY
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Prel MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Current Account MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Bank Lending YoY JUN
Saturday July 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Eco Watchers Survey Current JUN
05:00 AM
JP
Eco Watchers Survey Outlook JUN
Monday July 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Machinery Orders YoY MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Machinery Orders MoM MAY
Tuesday July 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
JP
Machine Tool Orders YoY
11:50 PM
JP
PPI MoM JUN
11:50 PM
JP
PPI YoY JUN
Wednesday July 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
Tertiary Industry Index MoM MAY
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUL/06
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUL/06
Thursday July 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
Capacity Utilization MoM MAY
04:30 AM
JP
Industrial Production YoY Final MAY
04:30 AM
JP
Industrial Production MoM Final MAY
Wednesday July 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUL/13
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUL/13
Thursday July 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 AM
JP
BoJ Interest Rate Decision
05:00 AM
JP
BoJ Quarterly Outlook Report
11:00 PM
JP
Reuters Tankan Index JUL
Friday July 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
All Industry Activity Index MoM MAY
Monday July 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI Flash JUL
12:50 AM
JP
BoJ Monetary Policy Meeting Minutes
11:50 PM
JP
Balance of Trade JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Exports YoY JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Imports YoY JUN
Tuesday July 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Final MAY
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Final MAY
Wednesday July 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUL/20
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUL/20
Thursday July 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
JP
Unemployment Rate JUN
Friday July 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 PM
JP
Jobs/applications ratio JUN
11:30 PM
JP
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUN
11:30 PM
JP
Household Spending YoY JUN
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate Ex-Food and Energy YoY JUN
11:30 PM
JP
Tokyo CPI YoY JUL
11:30 PM
JP
Tokyo Core CPI YoY JUL
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate YoY JUN
11:30 PM
JP
Inflation Rate MoM JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Industrial Production YoY Prel JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Industrial Production MoM Prel JUN
Saturday July 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Construction Orders YoY JUN
05:00 AM
JP
Housing Starts YoY JUN
Sunday July 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Retail Sales MoM JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Retail Sales YoY JUN
Tuesday August 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI Final JUL
Wednesday August 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Consumer Confidence JUL
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment JUL/27
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners JUL/27
Thursday August 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Services PMI JUL
Friday August 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Exchange Reserves JUL
Saturday August 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Prel JUN
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Prel JUN
Monday August 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
JP
Average Cash Earnings YoY JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Current Account JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Bank Lending YoY JUL
Tuesday August 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 AM
JP
Eco Watchers Survey Current JUL
05:00 AM
JP
Eco Watchers Survey Outlook JUL
Wednesday August 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
JP
Machine Tool Orders YoY JUL
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment AUG/03
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners AUG/03
11:50 PM
JP
Machinery Orders MoM JUN
11:50 PM
JP
Machinery Orders YoY JUN
11:50 PM
JP
PPI MoM JUL
11:50 PM
JP
PPI YoY JUL
Thursday August 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
Tertiary Industry Index MoM JUN
Monday August 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Private Consumption QoQ Prel Q2
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Price Index YoY Prel Q2
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Prel Q2
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Growth Annualized Prel Q2
11:50 PM
JP
GDP Capital Expenditure QoQ Prel Q2
11:50 PM
JP
GDP External Demand QoQ Prel Q2
Tuesday August 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
Capacity Utilization MoM JUN
04:30 AM
JP
Industrial Production YoY Final JUN
04:30 AM
JP
Industrial Production MoM Final JUN
Wednesday August 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment AUG/10
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners AUG/10
Thursday August 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Balance of Trade JUL
11:50 PM
JP
Exports YoY JUL
11:50 PM
JP
Imports YoY JUL
Friday August 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
JP
Reuters Tankan Index AUG
Saturday August 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 AM
JP
All Industry Activity Index MoM JUN
Wednesday August 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:50 PM
JP
Foreign Bond Investment AUG/17
11:50 PM
JP
Stock Investment by Foreigners AUG/17
Thursday August 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
JP
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI Flash AUG
05:00 AM
JP
Coincident Index Final JUN
05:00 AM
JP
Leading Economic Index Final JUN




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Japan | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Japan. This page provides - Japan | Economic Calendar - actual values, historical data, forecast, chart, statistics, economic calendar and news.