Monday April 23 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM FEB -0.8% 0.3% ®
07:30 PM
CA
BoC Gov Poloz Speech
Wednesday April 25 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
08:15 PM
CA
BoC Gov Poloz Speech
Friday April 27 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance FEB C$0.17B
Monday April 30 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY MAR 1.9%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM MAR 0.1%
12:30 PM
CA
Raw Materials Prices YoY MAR 5.9%
12:30 PM
CA
Raw Materials Prices MoM MAR -0.3%
Tuesday May 01 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM FEB -0.1%
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI APR 55.7
Thursday May 03 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports MAR C$48.63B
12:30 PM
CA
Exports MAR C$45.94B
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade MAR C$-2.69B
Friday May 04 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a APR 59.8
Wednesday May 09 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts APR 225.2K
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM MAR -2.6%
Thursday May 10 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM MAR -0.2%
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY MAR 2.6%
Friday May 11 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg APR 68.3K
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg APR -35.9K
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate APR 65.5%
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change APR 32.3K
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate APR 5.8%
Tuesday May 15 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales MAR 120.2K
Wednesday May 16 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM MAR 1.9%
Thursday May 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians MAR C$6.35B
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases MAR C$3.96B
12:30 PM
CA
ADP Employment Change APR 42.8K
Friday May 18 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY MAR 3.5%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM MAR 0%
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY APR 1.4%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM MAR 0.4%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM APR 0.3%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY APR 2.3%
Tuesday May 22 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM MAR -0.8%
Friday May 25 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance MAR
Wednesday May 30 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q1 C$-16.4B
12:30 PM
CA
Raw Materials Prices YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
Raw Materials Prices MoM APR
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision 1.25%
Thursday May 31 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q1 1.2%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM MAR
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q1 1.7%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q1 0.4%
Friday June 01 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI MAY
Tuesday June 05 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q1 0.2%
Wednesday June 06 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade APR
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Imports APR
12:30 PM
CA
Exports APR
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a MAY
Thursday June 07 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
CA
Ontario Provincial Elections
Friday June 08 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q1 86%
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change MAY
Thursday June 14 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM APR
Friday June 15 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales APR
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases APR
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians APR
Thursday June 21 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
ADP Employment Change MAY
Friday June 22 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY MAY
Friday June 29 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Raw Materials Prices YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Raw Materials Prices MoM MAY
Tuesday July 03 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI JUN
Friday July 06 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Exports MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate JUN
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a JUN
Tuesday July 10 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM MAY
Wednesday July 11 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Thursday July 12 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY MAY
Sunday July 15 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales MAY
Monday July 16 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases MAY
Tuesday July 17 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM MAY
Thursday July 19 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
ADP Employment Change JUN
Friday July 20 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JUN
Monday July 23 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM MAY
Friday July 27 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance APR
Saturday July 28 2018 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance MAY




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.



Related

Latest



Canada - Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.