Friday September 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JUL 0.2% 0.4% ®
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JUL 7.8% 7.2% ®
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JUL 0.4% 0.0% ®
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY AUG 1.4% 1.2%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM AUG 0.1% 0%
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY AUG 0.9% 0.9%
Wednesday September 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance JUL C$0.02B
04:00 PM
CA
BoC Gov Poloz Speech
Friday September 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM JUL 0.3%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY AUG 1.3%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM AUG -1.5%
Monday October 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI SEP 54.6
Thursday October 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports AUG C$47.18B
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade AUG C$-3.04B
12:30 PM
CA
Exports AUG C$44.14B
Friday October 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate SEP 65.7%
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg SEP -88.1K
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate SEP 6.2%
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change SEP 22.2K
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg SEP 110.4K
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a SEP 56.3
Tuesday October 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM AUG -3.5%
Wednesday October 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts SEP 223.2K
Thursday October 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY AUG 0.4%
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM AUG 3.8%
Friday October 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales AUG 184.8K
Monday October 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians AUG C$-1.83B
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases AUG C$23.95B
Wednesday October 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM AUG -2.6%
Friday October 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY AUG 7.8%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM AUG 0.4%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM AUG 0.2%
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY SEP 0.9%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY SEP 1.4%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM SEP 0.1%
Monday October 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM AUG 1.5%
Wednesday October 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision 1.00%
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
Friday October 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance AUG
Tuesday October 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM SEP
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY SEP
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM AUG
Wednesday November 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI OCT
Friday November 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Exports SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg OCT
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a OCT
Wednesday November 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM SEP
Thursday November 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM SEP
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY SEP
Wednesday November 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales SEP
Thursday November 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases SEP
Friday November 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM OCT
Tuesday November 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM SEP
Thursday November 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM SEP
Friday November 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance SEP
Tuesday November 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY OCT
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM OCT
Thursday November 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q3 C$-16.3B
Friday December 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q3
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q3 4.5%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM SEP
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q3 -0.3%
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate NOV
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI NOV
Tuesday December 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Exports OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Imports OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade OCT
Wednesday December 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q3 -0.1%
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a NOV
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Thursday December 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM OCT
Friday December 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q3 85.0%
Thursday December 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY OCT
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM OCT
Friday December 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM OCT
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales OCT
Monday December 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases OCT
Wednesday December 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM OCT
Thursday December 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM NOV
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY NOV
Friday December 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM OCT
04:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance OCT




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.