Wednesday August 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JUN C$13.22B C$4.3B ®
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JUN -C$0.92B C$29.44B ®
Thursday August 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JUN -1.8% 1.3% ®
Friday August 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUL 0.9% 0.9%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JUL 1.2% 1%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JUL 0% -0.1%
Monday August 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JUN 0.9%
Tuesday August 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JUN -0.1%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JUN 7.3%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JUN 0.6%
Friday August 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance JUN C$0.38B
Tuesday August 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY JUL 3.3%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM JUL -1%
Wednesday August 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q2 C$-14.1B
Thursday August 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q2 0.9%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q2 3.7%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM JUN 0.6%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q2 1%
Friday September 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI AUG 55.5
Wednesday September 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade JUL C$-3.60B
12:30 PM
CA
Exports JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Imports JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q2 1.4%
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Thursday September 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM JUL 2.5%
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a AUG 60
Friday September 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q2 83.3%
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate AUG 6.3%
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg AUG 35.1K
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change AUG 10.9K
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate AUG 65.7%
04:30 PM
CA
Housing Starts AUG 222.3K
Thursday September 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM JUL 0.2%
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY JUL 3.9%
Friday September 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales JUL 207.0K
Monday September 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JUL -C$0.92B
Tuesday September 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JUL -1.8%
Thursday September 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JUL
Friday September 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM AUG 0%
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY AUG 0.9%
Friday September 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY AUG
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM AUG
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance JUL
Monday October 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI SEP
Thursday October 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Exports AUG
Friday October 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg SEP
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a SEP
Tuesday October 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM AUG
Wednesday October 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts SEP
Thursday October 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY AUG
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM AUG
Friday October 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales AUG
Monday October 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases AUG
Wednesday October 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM AUG
Friday October 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM SEP
Monday October 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM AUG
Wednesday October 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
Friday October 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance AUG
Tuesday October 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM SEP
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY SEP
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM AUG
Wednesday November 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI OCT
Friday November 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Exports SEP
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change OCT
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg OCT
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a OCT
Wednesday November 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts OCT
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM SEP
Thursday November 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM SEP
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY SEP
Wednesday November 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales SEP
Thursday November 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases SEP




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.